Healthcare Foundation Board of Directors

HCMC also has a separate 501(c)3 that serves as the fundraising arm for health initiatives at HCMC, Henry County and the region that is known as the Paris and Henry County Healthcare Foundation, Inc. This entity is governed by a board of directors made up of HCMC board members and community members.

James Smith,  President

Ashli Newcomb, Vice President 

Emily Watkins, Immediate Past President

Jennifer Culpepper, Treasurer/Secretary

Healthcare Foundation Board Members

  • James Smith, President
  • Emily Watkins, Immediate Past President
  • Ashli Newcomb, Vice President 
  • Jennifer Culpepper, Treasurer/Secretary
  • Ellen Neese Adams
  • Amy Davis
  • Bethany Edwards
  • Cassie Weatherly
  • LaShonda Williams
  • Michael Sargent
  • Lucas Watson
  • Kina McDonald
  • Traci Raymer
  • Jessica Crouch
  • Steven McClure

Ex-Officio Members

  • Shon Johnson, HCMC Attorney
  • Stephen Phillips, MD, Chief of Staff
  • John Tucker, HCMC Chief Executive Officer

Staff Representation